Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"and I think that I sometimes might have wished
for something more than to be a size six."

20 October 2004 - 11:03 pm

The curse has been reversed.

Even at the very end, I thought they would still find a way to steal it back from us. But not this time. This time the Sox had it. This time they owned it, and this time history was made.

In several ways. First of all there's the whole coming back to win after trailing the series by three games, which had never been done before.

And then there's the even bigger deal: The first pennant since 1986. Defeating the Yankees IN Yankee Stadium. The curse is reversed. I mean, I know it's not a World Series win yet, but you can't argue that this is one of the greatest moments in baseball ever.

I feel so honored to be a Sox fan tonight.

previous - next